List of facilities and places in the neighbourhood
  • Cultural Heritage
    Janów
    Janów is a village lying in the periphery of the Kraków-Częstochowa Upland. Originally, it was a town founded by Jan Aleksander Koniecpolski, voivode of Sieradz, in the 17th century. The town was named after its founder’s first name. To this day, it has retained a unique market and some parts of the small-town building areas. The town was the place of the battles during the January Uprising.
  • Cultural Heritage
    Bystrzanowice
    The Classicist manor in Bystrzanowice is located in the hamlet of the village and is called Dwór, just south of the road Częstochowa-Szczekociny. It is a small building of typical architecture of the eighteenth century. During the Second World War and Stalin regime, the manor and the surrounding forests provided shelter for the partisans. Nowadays, the building is privately owned and is leased for recreational purposes.
  • Cultural Heritage
    Bobolice
    The Bobolice castle is located on a picturesque, rocky hill. It is one of the most famous fortresses lying along the Trail of the Eagles' Nests, in the center of the Kraków-Częstochowa Upland. The castle is situated less than a half hour walk from the twin fortress in Mirów. There are also trails for longer hikes towards the area of the Rzędkowice and Kroczycze Rocks and other attractive places in the Upland. The castle is an example of the building which after centuries of being a ruin was rebuilt in modern times.
  • Cultural Heritage
    Piasek
    The Park of Miniature Castles in Piasek near Janów is another attraction of this kind in Silesia. This time, there are miniature castles in the open space (the representation of their current appearance) in 1:20 scale, and war machines. In addition to the castles, you can see the most interesting Jurassic monuments of inanimate nature including the Club of Hercules' or the Gate of Twardowski.
  • Cultural Heritage
    Kotowice
    In the Kraków-Częstochowa Upland, there are numerous graves of soldiers from WW1 of the three clashing armies: the German, Austro-Hungarian and Russian. The first well-maintained war cemeteries were established already in the years 1917-1918. The largest necropolis can be found in a small village near Żarki - Kotowice. 1500 soldiers from all the fighting army, mostly Russians, Austrians and Germans are buried here.
  • Cultural Heritage
    Zrębice
    The church in Zrębice is one of the most picturesque, wooden monuments of the Polish Jura, located on the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesia province. The Zrębice parish has long a tradition. It was mentioned in lists of Peter’s pence as Sdrzambicze (the place, where the forest and shrubs were felled) as early as 1334. It is believed that the village was founded together with the fortified settlement of Olsztyn during the reign of Casmir the Great, in the first half of the fourteenth century. Jan Długosz described the Zrębice parish in the fifteenth century.
  • Cultural Heritage
    Zrębice
    Kapliczka oraz cudowne źródełko (studnia), z którego woda miała służyć jako lekarstwo jest wyrazem wdzięczności mieszkańców dla św. Idziego. Kapliczka znajduje się na trasie zielonego szlaku nazwanego „Dróżki św. Idziego”, który biegnie z Olsztyna do Zrębic.
  • Cultural Heritage
    Żarki-Letnisko
    Budowę pensjonatu rozpoczęto w 1936 roku. Posiadłość miała być reprezentacyjną rezydencją hrabiny Stefanii Raczyńskiej, założycielki miasta – ogrodu Żarki. Nazwano ja „Nałęcz” od herbu jakim się Raczyńscy pieczętowali.
  • Cultural Heritage
    Julianka
    In Julianka, a village located to the north of Złoty Potok, there is an interesting railroad station with a splendid main building and a nearby water tower. These buildings were erected in 1911 on the railway line between Kielce and Częstochowa. This grand station served, among others, guests of the Counts of Raczyński from Złoty Potok. In 1976, the station was the scene of one of the worst railroad disasters in Polish history.
  • Cultural Heritage
    Żarki-Letnisko
    Prywatne Słoneczne Obserwatorium Astronomiczne zbudowane przez Wacława Szymańskiego w latach 1964-1974 znajduje się na prywatnej posesji przy ulicy Kopernika (za szkołą). Budynek w postaci rotundy ma wysokość 6 m, skryty jest w otaczającym lesie i służy prowadzeniu obserwacji zachowań Słońca.