The church in Zrębice is one of the most picturesque, wooden monuments of the Polish Jura, located on the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesia province. The Zrębice parish has long a tradition. It was mentioned in lists of Peter’s pence as Sdrzambicze (the place, where the forest and shrubs were felled) as early as 1334. It is believed that the village was founded together with the fortified settlement of Olsztyn during the reign of Casmir the Great, in the first half of the fourteenth century. Jan Długosz described the Zrębice parish in the fifteenth century. However, the relevant sixteenth-century sources mention the local parish as belonging to the deanery of Lelów, and the village itself as administered by the castle in Olsztyn.
Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.