Category: Cultural Heritage

Bydlinie Castle

Village Leeds was first mentioned in the year 1120. In the year 1388 Bydlin obtained city rights, which lost then in 1540. 
At the top of the Hill, here in the dense forest we find large parts of the walls of the building, which over the centuries went through a tumultuous happening. Was founded probably in the 14th century as a watchtower in the framework of strengthening the borders of Silesia. Consisted of the Tower, a residential building and adjacent to the courtyard. In the first half of the 16th century Leeds passed ownership of the Boners, and building, which lost its defensive qualities, commuted to the Church. In the age of the Reformation, around the year 1570, the new owner – Jan Firlej, turned into Church on the Arian Church. Mikołaj Firlej in 1594, son of John, to restore the previous nature of the Church, giving it the name of the Holy Cross. In 1655 the Church was destroyed by the Swedes. 80 years later it was rebuilt, but still by the panoszące times plundered Poland foreign troops, was abandoned at the end of the seventeenth century. Fell into disrepair, which quickened even demolition of the peripheral wall of stone used as building material. Beyond the ruins on the Hill you will find numerous traces of trenches from the first world war. Here the Legionnaires fought in 1914 battle that has passed into history as the battle of Krzywopłotami. At the nearby cemetery are the graves of fallen soldiers here. 
With Bydlina get in his way. By Kolbark and we get to Jaroszowiec road Wolbrom-Olkusz and following her approaching the Rabsztyna.

32-310 Bydlin
Lesser Poland
in the country
General Information
: architectural monuments, castles/palaces/manors
: whole year

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

Silesian Flavours Culinary Trail
The restaurant is located in a picturesque area of Krakow-Czestochowa Upland and offers traditional Polish, Jurassic an... More>>
Moodro Restaurant is a unique place located in the old engine building belonging to the Silesian Museum in Katowice. The... More>>
The size of the cave opening attests that the local population has known about the cave for a long time.
Ryczów lies in the commune of Ogrodzieniec, in the district of Zawiercie. Among the fans of the Polish Jura, the village is known primarily for the ruins of the local fortified watchtower. It may have been built, like many other buildings of this type in the Jura, by Casimir the Great, in the fourteenth century, in order to strengthen the border of the Polish Kingdom at that time. Though some doubt that this king erected the stronghold.
The village of Smoleń lies in the Kraków-Częstochowa Upland, on the eastern edge of Silesia, near the village of Pilica. Smoleń is known primarily for the castle, which, although much ruined, is one of the most picturesque and attractive fortresses located on the Eagles' Nests Trail. Its tower dominating over the forest is the landmark of the local landscape. The castle is situated with the area of the nature reserve also called Smoleń.
The first Jews settled in Pilica, an old town which lies east of Zawiercie, in the sixteenth century. Before the Holocaust, they represented the vast majority in the town. In the twenty-first century, the only trace of their presence is a large cemetery located on the edge of the town. This is the other Jewish cemetery in Pilica founded in 1842. It occupies an area of approximately 1 hectare. It is fenced. 327 typical tombstones with inscriptions mostly in Hebrew have survived to this day.
See more
Our Centre is located in Czestochowa Jurassic and has been operating since 1985. We have many years of experience in renting beds allowed us to meet the needs and expectations of our guests, and then go meet them. If you are arriving to our Guests, we provide the best service, homely atmosphere and good cooperation.
See more
Residence at the backwater not only offers relaxation in a unique place, but also a unique, exquisite cuisine and specially selected wines, provided with six European wineries: Bodega Senorio de Thummerer Egri Borhaz, Ayles, Crown, Champagne Didier Chopin, Chateau Prieure Borde Rouge and Azienda Agricola Costantino. A la carte restaurant is open seven days a week, from 12 to 22. The kitchen offers a range of exquisite dishes in a variety of compositions, taste buds, designed to satisfy all tastes of culinary demanding customers.
See more